Skip to content

F You, BruinsNation.com

December 30, 2012

F You, BruinsNation

I was recently banned from BruinsNation for telling the writers that the UCLA basketball players deserve credit for the win rather than saying Missouri choked away the win.

The BruinsNation agenda is simple – get Dan Guerrero and Ben Howland fired at all costs.

I can’t stand it. I am hesitant at this point to let that blog use the sports photos that I shoot. Ryan Rosenblatt is the only contributor that is not anonymous. Not suprisingly, he is one of the only ones that writes fair analysis (he covers baseball). All the other cowards hide behind screen names, bash their readers if the readers have an alternate view point, then ban them.

Hey Nestor and Tydides (anonymous bruinsnation.com writers), you are a disgrace to Bruin fans. You are an embarrassment to those that root for UCLA. You live your days hoping that DG and Ben Howland get fired (for the record, I think BH needs to be replaced). I hope YOU get fired.

And if you didn’t hear me the first time, GO FUCK YOURSELVES.

Here’s the comment that ultimately got me banned:

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 5.07.39 PM

21 Comments leave one →
  1. bruin_engineer permalink
    January 1, 2013 8:33 pm

    They are a disgrace to our university and are embarrassing our school. The University should find a way to remove that site because its affiliation is causing the rest of the world to think this is how we support our team.

    • effectivepull permalink*
      January 20, 2013 8:19 am

      HA! I guess I’m not the only one! Those zealots at bruinsnation are actually doing BRO a favor by driving readership to BRO. Chianti Nestor – so moronic.

    • effectivepull permalink*
      September 17, 2013 7:11 pm

      F Nestor. If you’d like, you can join this group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/allthingsucla/

      Just a bunch of friends posting and commenting about UCLA.

  2. Bryan permalink
    January 3, 2013 1:29 am

    Who needs haters like SC. Biggest UCLA haters are the pimply teened front pagers at bruinsnation.com.

  3. jeff Thomas permalink
    January 5, 2013 5:02 pm

    Nestor is an ass. His real name is Murshed Zaheed. Don’t know about tydides but he is an ass as well. Disgrace to UCLA. What really makes me laugh is the both break down football and basketball games as if they had any clue what they are speaking about. Would love to meet them in person and have a face to face discussion where they can’t just boot you off the blog.

  4. January 19, 2013 10:57 am

    I was banned years ago for simply correcting them on some wrong defensive coverage analysis re: D. Walker. Given that I played on the team the year previous, under the same coaching staff, I think I would have had some interesting and more accurate insight to offer than some anonymous greek philosopher. Nope, if I disagreed with them, I was gone.

  5. Ali permalink
    January 26, 2013 1:15 pm

    I could not agree more with this article. My comments were deleted and I was called a troll simply because I said the UCLA team had played well after the Mizzou game and that if they wanted Howland gone they should lay off the topic for a bit!!

    Nestor, tydidas and the rest of their “Inn” geeks insult everyone who does not agree with them and ban them or delete their comments.
    They hate the Wear twins and it is fascinating to see that even though Travis has been instrumental throughout the Pac12 season and David was amazing during the UA game they simply choose to ignore their performance.

    These are a bunch obsessed idiots with no life outside of their blog who keep repeating the same regurgitated BS over and over and over again. They are not Howland haters anymore and have become UCLA haters and have made those of us who were Howland haters before into Howland lovers. Bruinnation is simply a toilet blog that has cost us ranking and respect all season long. I wish there was some way we could take the name Bruin away from them as they are nothing but a disgrace to UCLA.

  6. January 28, 2013 4:26 pm

    I cannot believe how naive I have been regarding BN. I have been a Bruin supporter for over 60 years. This past week I decided to create a fan post on BN about being a “True Bruin”. Yikes, did I stir up a hornets nests. It was not my intention. I posted with 110% good intentions hoping to provide some alternative views about Bruin athletics and supporters. Check out my posts and comments under the tag 1950kidbruin. I got a warning. I got verbally attacked and ridiculed. I am a retired PhD educator and huge Bruin fan. I still am reeling and wondering, “what the hell was that about?” Bullies for sure and they do not know how to respect other Bruin fans and supporters. Sick man! Or, I should have said sad man. They are a disgrace to UCLA. Their Bruin Nation and Community is for only those who think like they do. BN is not a nation or a community representing UCLA. No UCLA educated person would seek to control open discussion and free speech like they do especially when it involves long-time, die-hard respectful Bruin supporters.

  7. February 14, 2013 8:39 am

    Amen, I have been banned by them too. They are an emberassment to UCLA. Wait for the season to go after the team. They names they use are just sophomoric. Chanti Dan, Hello Kiffin, or whatever. Makes UCLA fans look like a bunch immature babies.

  8. Bruin for life permalink
    February 16, 2013 9:06 am

    Send that piece of you know what NESTOR (Murshad terrorist shaheed) to where he belongs…………

  9. joebruin permalink
    March 11, 2013 2:03 am

    “Nestor” Murshed Zaheed at 15:00 at http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/8466470

    • effectivepull permalink*
      March 11, 2013 7:50 am

      @15:05. What a little tool.

    • November 16, 2013 11:39 am

      Hah! Excellent link. Will know what he looks like at the next tailgate. It is good to post pictures of him, or any of his other bruinsnation thugs who hide behind their screen names at their alleged UCLA blog. Strong work Joebruin! Any links to Bellerophon’s ID?

  10. July 3, 2013 5:20 pm

    Found out I was banned yesterday. Made a comment to one of the contributors about a comment that conflated Division II with 1-AA/FCS schools, and I took exception considering I played for an FCS school. The contributor and I cleared the air easily and it was a non-issue. But Tydides called me out and said I was being pedantic. I don’t remember what I said since he deleted my comments (shocker?) but I think it was along the lines of “Was I talking to you?” and “Maintaining the propaganda, I see?” after he took down that previous comment. He made another smartass comment and I guess I was banned. What a maroon.

    You’re not missing anything. While I do agree that Guererro is not doing UCLA any favors, the ultra-type behavior and outright dickish attitudes of the Greek Phiosophers are just sad.

  11. gary permalink
    September 17, 2013 6:37 pm

    chopping block–I have been a die hard bruin fan since Red Sanders and now Bruinsnation has decided to exterminate me for next to nothing. So I add myself to the sensible, quasi homeless list of rejects.

  12. October 15, 2013 1:09 pm

    recently banned also. i made the mistake of criticizing beler whatever his name is choice of nike and pointing out how nike is made by 12 year old girls in viet nam. he told me he would stick his foot up my ass! really. what web sites do you folks read?

    • effectivepull permalink*
      October 16, 2013 8:03 am

      That website is an embarrassment to UCLA and its fans. Some good places to stay up to date on UCLA sports: ucla.scout.com (paid but awesome), http://espn.go.com/blog/los-angeles/ucla/, http://gojoebruin.com/, http://www.insidesocal.com/ucla, http://bleacherreport.com/ucla-football, and http://bleacherreport.com/ucla-basketball.

      It’s easier to use an rss aggregator like feedly.com to keep track of all of these feeds.

      That should give you a pretty good start.

  13. Bolsteryo permalink
    November 30, 2013 4:56 pm

    This Murshed Zaheed is a hateful little man who knows nothing about sports. He sits in judgement of those who play, coach and administer. He critique’s and lectures like a petty tyrant. Here’s his phone number if anyone is interested in calling him 703 598 9518. He’s an attorney by training but does hack political work for progressive causes. He use to work for the hack Harry Reid.

  14. Angel of Mercy permalink
    March 4, 2014 8:37 am

    I just got banned too. My comment was respectful, I did not swear or attack. I simply stated that the Bruin Nation masthead writing style is to find three or four negatives for every accomplishment of the men’s basketball program. Bruin Nation couldn’t even write an article on the Aaron Holiday commitment without back-handing Alford. Since I do control the advertising spend for my company, I can assure you that Vox Media will not see a penny.

  15. carlson permalink
    March 24, 2014 1:24 pm

    Yes, Nestor, Tydides, Islandbruin2, and Fox 71 are petty individuals. My theory is these guys are “Trojan” horses laughing at the fact the are getting Bruin fans and alumni to call the UCLA bball coach TIARA. I wish there was a way to get them booted.

  16. Mike B permalink
    March 28, 2014 10:34 pm

    I just got banned… I did call Nestor a tool after Tydides and one other idiot attacked me for comparing the stats of Bryce Alford and Zach LaVine. Glad I’m not the only one.
    If Nestor is any indication, none of those guys have ever set foot on a basketball court let alone actually played organized ball. No wonder they are so clueless.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

