Skip to content

RIP, Go Pro

September 2, 2013

I’ve been trying to get a bit more creative with my photography lately so over the last few weeks, I have been taking out my GoPro camera with me to the golf course and driving range.

So this morning, I went out to the driving range to work on my golf and my photography at the same time.

Driver

As you can see from the picture above, I set up the GoPro on an upside down range ball bucket a few feet in front of me – right down the line. I set the camera to take a shot every 2 seconds. I’m about an 18 handicap but waste a large portion of strokes on the green putting. I’ve been hitting the ball on my full shots fairly well recently so I got a bit cocky in the placement of the camera.

In retrospect, I should have placed the camera to the side of the balls line of travel. After a few decent shots, I skulled a ball right at the camera. Here’s the GoPro after I fetched it from the driving range.

2013-09-02 09.02.05

 

I need to work on my golf game!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2013 8:11 pm

    Wow, that is one torn up GoPro! I’m assuming your GoPro wasn’t in the skeleton case? For what it’s worth, it seems like a neat idea.

    • effectivepull permalink*
      September 2, 2013 8:58 pm

      Nope, it wasn’t in the casing. I was a bit to cocky with my golf swing – didn’t think I needed the casing. I was feeling extra brave as this was one of the first versions of the GoPro and was contemplating an upgrade. Time to upgrade!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

