Skip to content

Not Quiet Anymore

December 9, 2008

Things have been relatively quiet over here.  I can’t say it’s because of the SUC beatdown because we were all pretty much expecting it.

I have been inadvertently causing trouble over in the Dragon Boat West forum.

It started off oh so innocently.

I wanted to know if there were going to be 10 man races in Seattle and things spiraled out of control to the point that I apologized (sarcastically) as I apparently did not have any sort of relevant paddling experience and that the person that called me out was all-knowing as he has watched races from shore and watched clips on YouTube.

I also promised to remind LARD how much we suck.

My original question still has not been answered….

pa010755rev

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2008 10:30 pm

    I had to wipe my screen because it was dripping with sarcastic ooze! 😉 We suck. Your opinion is irrelevant, and your original question was uh…….

  2. chuck permalink
    December 10, 2008 2:36 pm

    Dude, not only did you start a fire on Dragonboatwest, somehow you’ve spread the flames to an outrigger forum and the east coast DB forum. That’s quite a feat. Amazing.

  3. paddlesports permalink*
    December 10, 2008 2:41 pm

    i was about to start flaming on the outrigger forum too – the term “circle jerk” got me all worked up. not to mention, the one jackass was calling dragon boating gay. only I can do that. 😉

  4. Lori permalink
    December 10, 2008 4:15 pm

    A little fuel for the fire perhaps? RAWR!!

  5. December 10, 2008 6:31 pm

    lardcore doing the grandslam of paddle forum drama! congrats! no hope in getting original question answered huh? I tried too….to no avail. Should be an interesting year.

  6. December 11, 2008 1:06 am

    Never realized how polictical this sport can be!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

