Skip to content

F the Mini Cooper E, I Want One of These Now!

February 13, 2009

The new Tesla Sedan is supposed to go into production in 2011.

Tesla just released a teaser shot (above) of their new sedan.

Right now, they have this electric beast on the market (Tesla Roadster):

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2009 6:25 pm

    Ok NOW I know what I want for my next car! Drool!

  2. February 14, 2009 10:15 pm

    Tesla, goes for about $120K, 120 top mph, over 200 mi. range and 4 sec from 0-60mph. It is all electric. 0.92g is OK.
    GM’s Volt (plug-in hybrid) is about $40K, also 120 top mph, 40 mi. electric range and 8.5 sec. from 0-60 mph.
    If I have $120K, I go for the Tesla roadster and for $40K or much less, I rather go for other hybrids from Japan.
    I think with set-up of better electric grid and (battery) switch stations, electric cars will be the reality.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

