Skip to content

Training Logs

February 15, 2009

One of my major struggles with my training is actually tracking what I do from workout to workout.   I’ve tried several different methods, from good ‘ole paper and pen to computer software.

I’ve tried TrainingPeaks.com, but I don’t want to pay $20/month and the “free” version is not good enough for me.  I also have used google docs, but it just isn’t robust enough.  The software included with my Polar and Garmin watches are acceptable, but I wanted my workouts all in one place – neither of the programs can accommodate the other manufacturers readings.

That led me to SportTracks, a PC-based program that tracks all my workouts.  I can download directly to the program with either my Garmin Foreruner 305 or my Polar S625x.  I can also manually input my workouts that do not rely on either of these watches (I track my weight training with the Evernote app for the iPhone and later transfer it to my training log).  As a bonus, Sporttracks works seemlessly with google maps.

How much you ask?  Free (the website says it’s free to try, but it’s actually free to have unless you want to donate money).

If you’re looking for a way to track your workouts, you can’t go wrong with sporttracks.

activitydetailview_sm

One Comment leave one →
  1. Phil permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:30 pm

    this looks interesting

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

