Skip to content

Mac versus PC

April 17, 2009

If you are thinking about making the jump from PC to Mac like I did (well, at least for home use), or just interested in the differences, you should check out this article about a long-time PC user/guru using a Mac for two weeks.  His experience is pretty interesting.

The teaser:

…I’ve written dozens of books and hundreds or thousands of articles, columns and blogs about PCs and Windows. Along the way, I’ve earned the unending enmity of plenty of Mac folks. At one point several years ago, I was targeted by hundreds of Mac fans in an e-mail barrage because I used to write a column about shareware that covered only PC software and ignored the Mac. More recently on my Computerworld Windows blog, I’ve been called various schoolyard epithets when I’ve written anything remotely critical about Macs or people who use them.

So it was with more than a little trepidation that I accepted a new assignment from my editor (sort of a follow-up to my article “Living free with Linux: 2 weeks without Windows”) to give up my PC and try living for two weeks on the Mac. Talk about sleeping with the enemy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

