Skip to content

How Not to Beg for Money

May 15, 2009

As is customary on Fridays, after a 1/2 day in the office, I was heading to my car to get to the gym.

I was talking on my phone when a young panhandler comes up to me (there seem to be a lot of young panhandlers in Old Town Pasadena). He asks me for some change but I can’t say anything as I’m talking on the phone so I turn to him and show him I’m on the phone.

He sees my phone and says, “You Shit.” At this point, I’m two steps ahead of him so I turn around and glare at him as if I was going to damage him.

Like a wuss, he looked down and walked away.  I guess glaring at him was better than the other option I had floating in my head which was chucking pennies at him.

BEEEEAAAAATCH!

BLNow imagine if I had borrowed Achilles’ Bruce Lee outfit…

One Comment leave one →
  1. chuck permalink
    May 16, 2009 6:30 am

    Once a bum in downtown yelled at me from about 10 feet away “hey! hey… gimme 20 dollas!” Obviously I just ignored him.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

