Skip to content

Dragon Boating on the Jade Channel This Week

May 25, 2009

Vi and I ran into Bill T. and his family at Daikokuya this evening.

Bill told me there will be dragon boat races from the Hong Kong area on the Jade Channel this Thursday at 11 a.m. Unfortunately, I seem to have every channel in the world except the Jade Channel.

Since I don’t get that channel, can any of you help a brother out and record it?

I have a free new and unworn Aftermath T-Shirt for you (size large), for the first person that can get me a copy.

Phil, you out there????  ;)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Phil permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:12 am

    Since I have no cable at my home, I’ll just record it at the hotel in Vancouver, where I will accidentally forget it =)

  2. Phil permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:12 am

    oops, accidentally forget the aftermath shirt!

  3. Bill Ting permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:23 am

    It was a hetic yesterday.

    Now the details:
    5-28-09 (Thursday-Tuen Ng Festival)\11:10AM\Jade Channel
    Shan Tin International Dragon Boat Races/Shing Mun River
    I am going to tape that event.

  4. Bill Ting permalink
    May 29, 2009 8:12 am

    Sorry Scott,
    I messed up on the recording.

  5. paddlesports permalink*
    May 29, 2009 8:16 am

    It’s OK, Bill. Thanks for trying! Free shirt for you anyways!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

