Skip to content

Dragon Boat Cakes

July 21, 2009

I got wind of a show called Cake Boss was creating some dragon boat cake last night (thanks for the headsup, Oliver).  Not wanting to divert my attention from the Dodger game, I set the TiVo to record the show. 

When I get a chance, I'll post either video or some pictures of the cake – hopefully soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. K Dub permalink
    July 21, 2009 11:47 pm

    Well, I love cake so I caught that episode.
    Usually, Buddy does great cakes but I was really disappointed with the cake he made. He focused too much on DRAGONS and there was no boating.

    The dragons also were missing their claws! They looked like big red snakes with dragons heads.

  2. July 24, 2009 11:33 am

    I have to agree with k dub. It was a nice cake and the heads were beautiful, but it would have been great if they at least made the wave patterns blue or mentioned dragonboat. Yes the dragons would have been cool with legs – or paddles!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

