Skip to content

I Love Dirt

July 26, 2009

On my way to practice this weekend, I discovered these dirt jumps.

I wish I would have found these jumps 20 years ago – back when I had a quarter pipe in my backyard and was launching myself into the air on a regular basis.

I'm not going to tell you where I found these (not like anyone really cares) as I know how sensitive riders are to their "secret" spots.

Ride on, fellas – whoever you are.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anthony permalink
    July 27, 2009 5:51 am

    Sweet. If you like these, you would’ve loved the bmx park we found in Moab. In the 2nd picture, is that a double (or a triple)?

  2. paddlesports permalink*
    July 27, 2009 7:53 am

    I think it’s a double – the mound on the right is off line of the double – you can seen a berm in the tress just to the right of the mound on the right.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

