Skip to content

My 2010 Picture Journey Begins

January 7, 2010

I decided I would develop some photography skills in 2010 so I’ll be posting one picture to my flickr account everyday in 2010.

This is where you can follow my stream or you can just look to the left bar on this blog under “I Will Give You a Picture a Day – Everyday”.

I’m also learning Photoshop Elements so I’ll process a few of the pictures that I post (as I did on the “LA Landscape” picture).  I’m sure the results will be comical as I am partially colorblind (I am here to entertain).

Here are a few pictures that are not part of my picture a day stream that I took last night.  I took these with a Lumix point and shoot so I didn’t have too much control over shutter speed.

Right now to take my pictures, I’ll be using a Panasonic/Lumix DMC-ZS5 (point & shoot), a Canon D60 (older DSLR) to be replaced soon by a 7D, and my trusty iPhone 3GS.  On my oc1, I’ll be using a GoPro Wide.

This should be an interesting journey…

Jordan Farmar warming up.  I wasn’t the only one with a camera…

Pau & Luke wishing they were playing.

Mr. Kardashian bringing the ball up the court.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Phil permalink
    January 7, 2010 6:36 pm

    how the heck you get the camera in?? thought they don’t allow it

  2. paddlesports permalink*
    January 7, 2010 6:44 pm

    They’ll let you bring in small cameras. I think you might be able to bring in dslrs but only with smaller lenses, but not sure.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

