Skip to content

Thank God There’s a Low Price Guarantee

February 26, 2010

I have a love hate relationship with guitars.

I picked one up for the first time when I was in 5th grade, took a few lessons and quit. Picked up the guitar again in undergrad when I wanted to be Slash. Kind of screwed around with it through college and law school. Then put it down.

I’ve picked it up again and hope to have the break through I never was fortunate (or patient enough) to experience.  The first step is to replace the strings and get a few picks so I can practice a bit.

This afternoon, I headed over to the local Guitar Center for some strings and picks.

I couldn’t resist sneaking a picture of this Stevie Ray Vaughn Fender replica.  For a cool $17,000.00 this baby would be all mine.  Thanks to the Low Price Guarantee, I could rest assured that no one will buy it for 16,000.00!

I think I’m going to stick with my Les Paul Studio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

