Skip to content

iTac2 Sports Grip – Initial Thoughts

April 27, 2010

While up in Vancouver a few weeks ago, I was given a sample of some iTac2 sports grip.

iTac2 is a wax-like substance that you place on your paddle to improve your grip – very similar to the wax that many of my teammates and I use.

To be honest, I had my reservations as it looked like a little container of tartar sauce.

I haven’t been paddling the last few weeks because of an injury but decided to bring out the iTac 2 to practice last weekend.  I gave the iTac2 to paddling ninja Aaron.  He’s a paddle wax connoisseur and I was interested to see what he had to say.

Like me, Aaron is a no glove paddler.  Nothing but bare hands and wax.  Typical ninja paddling.  😉  Aaron thought the iTac2 gave him a nice solid grip on his Kialoa Hybrid paddle – even better than the current wax he uses.

I’ll give the iTac2 a try this weekend at the Baby Long Beach Race.   I can’t wait to see how it compares to my current favorite wax – Salamander Sticky Stuff Paddle Wax.

Stay tuned!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    April 28, 2010 10:20 am

    I’d like to try it as well. Thanks, Scott.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

