Skip to content

Joshua Tree

May 15, 2010

I made a quick trip with Vi and my buddy Bill up to Joshua Tree to photograph the sunset and the stars.

We headed up Friday afternoon and I got home Saturday at 4 am.  I slept for a few hours and managed to get to practice although I missed land training.

Here are a few photos from the trip.

This was a fun one.  Bill was standing camera left pointing the flash at the tree.

This was an interesting photo.  I left the shutter open for 20 minutes.  The circular streaks the stars are making are the result of the earth’s rotation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mark permalink
    May 17, 2010 2:41 pm

    Great pictures, Scott!
    Sure looks professional to me!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

