Skip to content

The Coolest Spam EVER

May 27, 2010

Like everyone else, I hate spam.  Today, the LARD Coaches and Directors got some spam from a dragon boat paddle maker that shall go unnamed.  They offered team paddles similar to the one below.  The cost?  The email is kind of vague but it looks like they are $230 per paddle.  A bit less if there’s a larger group order.

This is the design that was included in the spam (I opened it from my iPhone so I wasn’t too concerned about viruses).

My take on this paddle maker?  I haven’t paddled with it much or recently but from what I remember, it’s a decent paddle.  My main beef is the tip is too blunt for my taste.  If I can get my hands on a newer model of one of these paddles (hint, hint, hint), I’ll do a review on it.

If someone wants to do a group order, I’ll buy one, but I don’t want to spearhead this one as I’m still handling the LARD Hoody order.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jeannie permalink
    May 27, 2010 9:54 pm

    spammers are getting smarter aren’t they? Talk about knowing what your target audience is! Gee I wonder what maker this is….gandalf? dumbledore?

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

