Skip to content

Paddle-less Saturday

October 2, 2010

After a weekend of racing, rather than paddle today, LARD held a “LARD Sale” in Torrance.  It’s always nice to hang out with teammates outside of paddling.

The weather lately has been giving us some killer skies.

UCLA played Washington State today as well.  After spending a few hours at the LARD Sale, I headed out to the Rose Bowl with my brother and cousin (and his wife).  I’ve gotten my Canon 7D into the game before but this time, they didn’t let me bring it in.  As I was walking back to my car to put the camera away, I ran into Vic the Brick.  Vic is a LA sports radio personality.  He is AWESOME.  He roots for the home team and is relentlessly positive.  I wish my arm was a bit longer so I could have captured more of his UCLA poncho in the picture.  As I was taking pictures of us, he kept yelling “FEELING YOU!”.

I’m not the type to take pictures with celebrities but Vic is one of the exceptions.  I need to get a bamboo stick like Vic’s – perhaps I can pimp a bamboo dragon boat paddle…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

