Skip to content

OC1 This Morning

December 12, 2010

I met up with a bunch of oc1 paddlers today after paddling a few miles on my own.

Here’s a picture of about 1/2 of the oc1s out today (the other 1/2 was behind me).  This was pretty much the only salvageable picture I took.  I haven’t perfected my photo taking workflow on the oc1 yet so there were lots of pictures of the water, my ama and the sky.

I paddled just over 11 miles – the longest I’ve gone since the end of dragon boat season.  It was a bit boring as it was pretty flat.  Great to be out nonetheless – especially since my friends back east are freezing ass.

Check out the GPS data here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maricris permalink
    January 16, 2011 4:08 am

    Hi,

    You have really beautiful pictures.

    On a different note, I would like to ask if you’re familiar on how to use the Garmin Forerunner 305 for dragonboat training?

    Thanks!

    Maricris

    • effectivepull permalink*
      January 16, 2011 7:34 am

      Thanks for the compliment, Maricris!

      I’ve used the Forerunner 305 for dragon boat training before. What would you like to know?

  2. Jason permalink
    September 26, 2012 12:20 pm

    I would like to know as well
    How do i program the Forerunner to be used for dragon boat training.

    • effectivepull permalink*
      September 26, 2012 1:02 pm

      You can set the Forerunner so it measures in meters. Set the various displays to things that are relevant to paddling like – speed, pace, distance traveled, etc.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

