Skip to content

Canon S95 in Pasadena

December 15, 2010

This is the first tone mapped image that I created with my point and shoot camera (Canon S95).  Taken from the parking structure near my office in Old Town Pasadena last week.  Not quite as sharp as the images from my bigger camera (Canon 7D), but I can’t fit the 7D in my pocket.

So far, I’ve been very happy with the S95, it’s tiny, allows lots of manual control, and shoots in the RAW format.  I purchased the waterproof casing from Canon.  Some of the previous pictures of outrigger paddling were taken with the s95.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ivan permalink
    January 14, 2011 7:18 pm

    nice colour tone you have with this photo. whats your setting?

  2. effectivepull permalink*
    January 14, 2011 8:07 pm

    Thanks, Ivan. I had the S95 take 3 bracketed shots at -1, 0, and +1. ISO 100, at 6mm.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

