Skip to content

China Airlines Dragon Boat Float

December 31, 2010

Vi and I went by the China Airlines float today.

LARD paddlers Mark and Phil will be on the China Airlines float tomorrow morning.  Dr. Chen will be paddling on the float as well.

I was in panic mode making this image.  There were people swarming the floats so I waited and waited for it to clear up.  I snapped a few brackets but wasn’t happy with the color of the sky when I was viewing the pictures on my iMac so I converted everything except the float to black and white and blurred the background a bit.  As you can see, the float was partly in the shadows and partly in the sun.   Unfortunately, my Photoshop skills still need some work as I wasn’t able to fully take the shadowing out of the picture.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mark feng permalink
    January 3, 2011 4:16 pm

    Great picture!

  2. effectivepull permalink*
    January 7, 2011 8:32 am

    Thanks, Mark! You were great on the float!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

