Skip to content

Learning Photoshop

June 15, 2011

Since picking up the camera just over a year ago, I have been afraid of Photoshop.  I’ve decided to tackle it and at least get to the point where I’m at least comfortable with it.

This is a photo I took last year in Vancouver up in Stanley Park.  It’s been sitting on my hard drive ever since that trip as I wasn’t too happy with the photo as the flowers are obscured by a bush but I thought the picture would be a good candidate to experiment with layering in Photoshop.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 10:52 am

    This looks like CRAP! You should be ashamed of yourself! This gives me a headache just looking at it! My eyeballs HURT!

    Just kidding (of course). Good job.

  2. effectivepull permalink*
    June 16, 2011 10:57 am

    You forgot – “Man, this is horrible. I really don’t know where to start.” Trey Ratcliff is awesome.

  3. June 16, 2011 7:35 pm

    you guys are hilarious!
    btw, good job Scott! i wish i have more time to take photography lessons, experiment, etc. i want to get into it, too!

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

