Skip to content

Swimming

July 3, 2011

I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to be in San Diego this morning for the Team USA U23 practice so I made arrangements to have Chuck run land training before LARD’s on-water practice in the event I had to head down the San Diego.  I didn’t hear back from the U23 head coach Les so assumed he had everything under control which freed me up to head to LARD practice.

Holy smokes.  Those bear crawls during land training whipped me pretty hard.  As I have had to take a few steps because of my battle with back pain recently, I found myself challenged more so than usual at the recent land training sessions.  Anyways, I got through the workout – although I think I lost count of my sets so to be sure I did an additional one.

Later in the afternoon, Vi and I headed over to my buddy Tony’s place for a BBQ today after practice today.  I brought the S95 and its waterproof casing along and took this picture of my friend Mark’s son, J.T.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

