Skip to content

Keyees in Black and White

August 6, 2011

Keyees, one of my Boston Terriers, really doesn’t like sitting for photos. I had to take some pictures of some trophies this evening for my dragon boat team (www.LARacingDragons.org) so I had my Canon Speedlites out. Since everything was all set up, I decided to snap a few photos of Keyees. Midas was busy in the living room ripping some rank-ass farts for Vi to enjoy.

I find it rather ironic that I was asked to take picture of the awards even though I think trophies and medals are the biggest waste of time. Too much emphasis is placed on these trinkets. What isn’t stressed enough is the training it takes to maximize an athlete’s or a person’s potential. If you don’t train often and smart, I suggest you prepare to fail.

I shot this portrait of Keyees this with my Canon 7D and 2 speedlites (580EXII, 430 EXII) behind 2 umbrellas. I processed it in Aperture and Photoshop CS5. I converted the image to black and white using Nik’s Silver Efex Pro 2.

I sent this photo to my brother and his response was – “A black and white photo of a black and white dog.” My response was, “Well, he’s not all black and white. His cherry eye isn’t black and white.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

