Skip to content

2011 San Francisco Dragon Boat Tournament

September 20, 2011

Wow.  What a fun weekend.

I didn’t get a chance to take many photos as I was paddling and coaching for most of the weekend.  I did get to snap a few shots in the afternoon.

Here’s one I took with my iPhone from the 39th floor of the Marriott in San Francisco.  I took some bracketed shots of the sunset with the 7D (pictured).  I haven’t looked at them yet but I would suspect they aren’t good as the windows were rather dirty and the sunset was rather uneventful.

As soon as the racing on Sunday ended I pulled out the 7D and took a few shots of the award ceremonies.  As much as I don’t care about medals and medal ceremonies, the paddlers on the podium and those that fought the fight deserve to celebrate.

Congrats to OneWest and Jetstart for first and second place finishes, respectively, for their placing.  Congrats to my team, the LA Racing Dragons (LARD) for training as hard as you did.  LARD Black finished 3rd in the Comp A Final and the LARD Men finished 2nd in the Open Division.  LARD Red also qualified for the Comp A division for the first time.  LARD White and the LARD Women ran fantastic races as well.

I’m still trying to figure out the 10-22 mm EF-S Canon lens for these types of shots.  This lens is wide, wide, wide!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

