Skip to content

All Hell Has Broken Loose

October 31, 2011

A few of my paddling friends sent me this youtube link today.

The more I watch this, the more I want to know what the hell was going on with the steersmen in this race.

Here are my explanations:

1. The steersmen are all blind,

2. They are all drunk,

3. They think they are better than they are and got jacked up trying to ride wake.

 

I love how the cat in white jumped in to try and save his caller (at 3:23).

Also, I wonder what kind of boats they are using that require a skirt at the front of the boat to prevent the bow wake from entering the boat.  I’m guessing big euro paddlers and BUk knock-offs don’t work well together (I assume they are BUk knock-offs).

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

