Skip to content

Oc1 this morning

January 14, 2012

Mark, Ken and I paddled this morning before dragon boat practice and headed out to the oil rig. The sky was beautiful this morning.  Usually, it’s a blue cloudless sky when we paddle but today there were some interesting clouds in the sky that made everything look moody.  Unfortunately, I forgot my Canon s95 camera but I had my iPhone 4S with me. Here are two shots from our morning excursion.

I actually found out that the iPhone 4S’s speaker is loud enough to hear music through a waterproof bag so I was paddling to some Counting Crows, James Durbin, Metallica, and Depeche Mode.  How’s that for a mix of music?

20120114-181018.jpg

20120114-181027.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

