Skip to content

Tech Rant

February 22, 2013

Time for a quick rant.

I have moved my office from XP machines to Mac machines running Mountain Lion. I have an older HP multi-function machine (3030) that I wanted to hook up to a Mac mini.

HP says that the 3030 can only print on ML. Fine, I have a ScanSnap to take care of scanning. So I try to hook it up to the mini.

Guess what? The mini won’t recognize the 3030. After some research, I have found that the only way I can use the 3030 on ML is if I installed the 3030 on Lion first then upgraded to ML. Since I’m trying to install on ML for the first time, I’m screwed.

Awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • RSS What’s Scott Doing Now?

  • teamLARD Twitter Feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

